Tunisia Reflections

Leaving Tunisia is proving to be difficult for me. It is a lovely country and the people (Tunisian and Non-Tunisian) are completely and wholly lovely, passionate, and friendly.

The landscapes are beautiful, a true sight to be seen.

The dialect is etched in my heart: “bi rabbi”, “bil haq”, “al internet mayimshish”, “qadesh”, “barsha”, “bahi”, “3asalaama”, “3ayshik”

The French I learned, (don’t count the spelling): “vwala”,”donk”, “ca va?”, “classor”, “orjudoui”, “oui” 

The love I felt.

The people I loved.

The tears that were shed.

Tunis – you will always be mine.

See you next time, I promise (If God wills).

One thought on “Tunisia Reflections

Leave a Reply

