The Update…Back from hiatus? Maybe

So, here we have it. A possible return? Perhaps. We shall see. So I initially created this blog the end of my sophomore year in college, three years ago. I wanted to document my upcoming junior year because I would be traveling all over the MENA region, which I did successfully alhamdulillah – check out the other entries.

I deleted this blog last summer because I would be going to Palestine, this time on my own through the Allenby Crossing. I didn’t want to take any risks of being rejected by Israeli occupiers for my support of Palestinian Liberation – so the blog went bye bye.

I have made the decision to reactivate it – a year later.

A lot has happened since then. A lot has changed me. The Chapel Hill Shootings, graduating in 2015, going to Bayyinah, getting into law school…getting engaged (LOL – just kidding, gotcha). One important thing happened, I started my journey on the path of consciousness. My thoughts on politics (God help us), islamophobia, blackness, feminism, white supremacy, resistance, and the decolonization of my mind and body, will be the topics of further entries.

Let’s see how this goes together, shall we?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

